An outlet for the many voices in my head on being muslim, running and my love affair with jellybabies

Ramadaan Mubarak

Theres been a lot going on lately, so much so that ive been feeling really overwhelmed, tired and just not in the zone. Part of it has to do with me trying to wrap up my dissertation (once and for all) and inshallah this will be done at the end of this month. part of my mini depression is because im just not eating right, not exercising, falling behind on my work, and not always making my prayers. i was thinking to myself that it feels like im waiting for something to happen, something to come and reset my buttons, put me firmly back on the path again (not that im straying, but i just feel like the intensity is gone). Then i remembered next week is beginning of ramadaan – and realised how fortunate we are muslims to have this holy month where we can recharge our spiritual and physical batteries. Im smiling againJ

Leave a Reply

